Time to move on….AGAIN

Looks as if its time for me to leave the garage. I guess roughly a week and a half. Its a shitty story, and I don’t care to get into here. Not now, maybe later.

The day started off well enough. Up before the sun, up before the rest of the world, pushing my way through some cantalope for breakfast, a smile on my face. Lots of plans, lots of hope for today. A trip to the Post Office, a swing by Publix to pick up some food….

…then the bombshell. Its not even 8:30am. So, this is where the day will lead me now. Trapesing through Orlando looking for another quick fix, another quick solution, and to be truthful, I’m so sick of it. The stint in the woods for 6 months was another thing to keep me from homeless. The move back to Orlando to crash in this garage, another quick fix. And now, searching once again for another quick fix to keep me from being back on the streets. I hate it. I REALLY HATE IT. I want a HOME already. A place I can move into at the end of the day and not have the pressure of looking for another temporary solution on my ass. At the urging of a friend I put up the Messenger Bag as a hopeful way of raising some more capital for something permanent. I did, made a sale, and felt that yes, despite whatever happens, I have this knitting business behind me. And yes, 75 teddy bears under my belt and I felt that yes, despite whatever happen, I have this knitting business behind me. And being turned down for the simplest of jobs working at convenience stores made me feel yes, despite whatever happens, I have this knitting business behind me.

I just want something permanent dammit. I just want a freakin home.

One thought on “Time to move on….AGAIN

  1. :( huge hugs to you Gregory … I sure hope that things take a turn for the better for you and Mario and soon! wishing that your next abode will be the best home ever for you and your little fur friend …

    thanks for keeping us posted and hoping that your next entry is good news!

    Lily

Leave a Reply

