The Field Mouse

As I’ve mentioned before, my knits are a reflection of a rural life in solitude. And though there are no people for me to socialize with, I have seen that the animals that find their way across this land have become my acquaintances. The stray dogs, the woodpeckers, the gophers…and the field mice. While knitting this one up, I couldn’t help but think of “The Secret of NIMH” and how much I loved that movie as a kid. So this latest softy is in honor of all the field mice on this land who have safe homes and moms to go to at the end of their day.
One comment

  1. Awwww he is ADORABLE! You have a wonderful talent 🙂

    P.S. I have that movie on DVD and in fact enjoyed it watching it with my SD…

Leave a Reply

