I have been waiting for today…

Let me tell you a little something about the beauty that I seek in my strange little life. Simple things, trite nuances that others may find silly. Not me. I don’t require the grandiose, nor the exceptionally materialistic. Home and hearth are always first on my list, with little bits of anticipatory experiences thrown in the mix.

I’ve been waiting for today.

Green peanuts are now in season. Pulled up, being boiled up now as I write this, and waiting for me to devour them quickly, deliciously, without remorse nor care for stereotype. I wait all year for today, the FIRST day I get to enjoy their lovely tender enjoyment.

They take about 3 hours to make. So I’ll be rushing back home to knit and sit and wait with such massive eagerness for the moment I get to crack one open.

Been knitting up bears like crazy, writing by hand “Will Knit For Food,” and learning Mandarin Chinese in the meantime. Yes, I am probably the most sophisticated red neck you’ll ever meet. 🙂

Just wanted to let ya’ll know what I’m up to: knitting bears, boiling peanuts, and learning Chinese.

Go think about that for a moment.

6 comments

  1. Love it! Isn’t it funny how certain things are well worth the wait? For me it’s fresh tomatoes! Hope you have a great weekend! Enjoy your boiled peanuts!!!

  2. That sounds like the perfect day to me. Just my thoughts..my bears and some tasty goodness! Enjoy your harvest!!!

Leave a Reply

