The Last Bear for Blessings

Since this is the last of this bear I plan to do, I thought I’d go back to his original description, pulled nearly completely from “Will Knit For Food.”

Yes, it’s true, in the wildest ways that destiny works, that I found myself out on this abandoned piece of property alone. It is NOT true, however, that it was supposed to become a way of life for me. I found refuge here because it was a place of quiet and solitude; it was a place to find peace beyond the turmoil that last year had wrecked me with. However, instead of something remarkable surfacing from the silence and the isolation, I found something deeper brewing within me: that all the frail little nuances that make me uniquely Gregory Patrick had been shoved to the side to make way for self-doubt and paranoia.

Clutching tight to this bear I am fully aware how blessed I am.

Throughout my time out here I’ve rediscovered quickly that I am a strong individual, a mighty, creative man who is loved. And so, I move myself now on a quest to recapture the truth behind what I had once reminded myself of once before: you control your destiny. Only YOU have the power to make a change.

My emotional and spiritual salvation are all entirely up to me….

If you’d like to adopt this last Bear for Blessings, click here.

One comment

Leave a Reply

