The Scruffy Old Bear Returns

I get some awesome emails from people all over the world with something of the same theme: they’re now grown adults, with children of their own, still holding on to a teddy bear given to them when they were tots. Some are hidden in closets, some are proudly on display, and some have been heir loomed off to a younger generation who we all hope will cling to the little bear with love. So, I had to a do a bear in honor of scruffy old bears everywhere.

The bear looks classic, old, slightly worn, a touch faded with age, but the look on his face still proud and attentive, protective, ready to assume his responsibilities and duties at any age.

I guess its something of a self portrait, too. I’m getting older, slightly worn, and a bit faded, but I’m awfully protective of those I love. Maybe this bear is something of a self protrait. Made with Lionbrand’s Fisherman’s wool. Embroidered eyes to make him kid friendly. To adopt a bear, click here.

One comment

  1. “I’m getting older, slightly worn, and a bit faded, but I’m awfully protective of those I love.” Hmm, sounds just like the person I see in the mirror every day. Good post, Gregory, and great bear.

Leave a Reply

