A Thank You.

To begin with, I wanted to thank you all for the really great messages you left me on my last blog post. I felt an overwhelming since of holding from you and I can’t thank you enough. It was hard for me, knowing I had upset or disappointed some of you, but it was a true relief knowing that the forgiveness you’ve shown me was genuine.

I was up at my usual 5 to 6 am this morning and got to work….then stopped…..and went promptly back to bed. I do need to start taking more time to work smarter, rather than constantly. I have a guilt that rests in me when I’m not knitting, though. And I just need to learn to spend a standard amount of time working….and a moment of my day enjoying the world that I’ve been blessed with, the life I’ve been lucky enough to experience. I should never take that for granted.

But, as I mentioned in my blog yesterday, I have to keep pushing, I have to keep selling my teddy bears. Rent is coming up, groceries are needed, boxes must be bought to finish sending out some of my orders. So, I have no choice but toΒ  implore you buy a bear and soon. I have quite a bit of yarn, Lionbrand has been good to me about that.

I’m craving lentil soup. That with a huge chunk of bread is somewhat of a comfort food for me. Its warm, delicious, nutritious. Its been grey most of the day, and I’m not at all to say that today I’ve been quite tired. Or rather, just exhausted. So, if I sell a bear before dark, I’m running up to the supermarket to buy the ingredients for lentil soup, I’ll come back, crawl onto my mattress on the floor, Mario on one side, this laptop to the other, eat my soup, and rest while watching the Golden Girls (don’t laugh, they always make me feel better).

So, thank you again for being patient with me, for being KIND to me. I make you this pledge that I will be more communicative in the future. And feel free to email me. Not on Facebook, though. Its hard for me to log on. I get flooded with a mountain of instant messages the second I do. And maybe its because my computer is old, but trying to navigate through facebook makes my laptop buggy and sllllooooowww. So, please email me. I try and write back to all of them, but its just not possible all the time. I promise, truly promise to make you all proud of me. I do. You mean more to me than….well, more than anything in the world.

You’re the friends and family I just haven’t met yet.

Please adopt a bear.

7 comments

  1. LionBrand Yarn is a Jewish owned company. It doesn’t surprise me a bit that they have been generous in donating yarn. They are a great company and the only one I buy yarn from anymore.

  2. I use Lionbrand almost exclusively for my hats and sweaters. for so many reasons but also because they are good to you. I sent you a Facebook private message..I’ll try to retrieve and email you..breathe, be good to yourself and sometimes a little life is needed to keep the creative heart at peace.

  3. I can only speak for myself in that I understand your concern about timing of your deliveries to your customers. You have found a way to provide for yourself and for Mario which already speaks to so much about you on top of the fact that your means of doing so creates a wonderful, warm and cherished bear. Be KIND to yourself and don’t get so much in your own way. Does that make sense. You are doing beautiful work. Maybe you should consider putting something up on your site or include with each invoice allow 2-3 weeks for delivery just to take the sense of pressure off of you a bit abd allow yourself a little bit more time to complete each bear. When the gift you have been blessed with gets entangled from our own internal mechanisms or outside sources, we then no longer are connected to the source energy from which the gift came. Find a rhythym to your work flow and honor that with the discipline of doing but also of resting. It is in the DOING of the RESTING that you re-energize YOU and can do again!

  4. Gregory, We need to get you to Toni’s Deli on Mills. They have the best lentils and rice. Maybe I’ll come pick you up and the Black Sheep Yarn Shop is conveniently across the street πŸ™‚

    1. Oh, yeah! I know Toni’s! Kara and I go there often. I used to live on Marks and Mills, so I was up there often….and to Banana’s for their drag brunch! This was, of course, when I was more financially secure, but we ought to make a day of it!

  5. Crud. I sent you a facebook message. It’s not pressing, so whenever you get to it is just fine. If I don’t hear from you in a week, I will email it to you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

