A Sock Yarn Bear And an Announcement

IMG_0264In a couple of hours I’m going to be making a very important announcement about the future of this blog and of these teddy bears. In the meantime, I have this bear made of sock yarn. I actually think the gradient in some sock yarn is pretty cool, pretty clever. And I have it on hand, so I wanted to see what would happen if I worked one up. He came out rather nice, I think. Great, cuddly face and a sense of plush personality. What’s great about the sock yarn in gradient is that no two will end up looking alike.

 

 

 

So, he’s here and ready for you if you want him…..Measures about 10″ tall…..And Mario is not included. Ready to ship with signed card.IMG_0263 Click here.

Stay tuned for later this evening. I’ve got some emails I need to check through and some other things I need to tend with, but I’ll be back later to make my announcement.

 

11 comments

  1. The first teddy I ever knitted from your pattern, I used sock yarn. He’s adorable and quite wee, and his new owner loves him. πŸ™‚

  2. Oh, I hope you’re leaving good news…I love reading your blob and dreaming of having one of your bears one day soon. πŸ™‚

  3. Never give up Gregory! Believe in yourself. i believe in you. You are a child of God as are we all–when you were in the womb He knew you. i think that it is AWESOME that you knit!! And, your bears are adorable. Please STAY.

Leave a Reply

