Friday Night For Knitters

IMG_0579IMG_0492IMG_0586So we had a little knitting marathon last night. It was only Kara, Mario and myself, but we got quite a bit done. I worked on heads, arms and legs, and assembly while Kara worked on bodies, while Mario hung out in a box promising not to torture the yarn as it rolled all over the place.

It was actually a lot of fun. We were working up more Rainbow bears to get the IMG_0585ball rolling on rent, and by 10 or 11, such a feeling of accomplishment had been achieved, that I was able to go to bed with a nice smile. I slept a FULL six hours last night. Wasn’t that great???? I mean, I haven’t had more than 4 hours in a loooooong while.

We have just enough yarn left to make up 6 more Rainbow Bears then that’s it for that little guy. No IMG_0468more of those. We’ll move ontoย  something else.

In addition to the Rainbow Bears, I’m finishing up 5 more orders off my backlog. So, Monday the post man is gonna LOVE me. ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh, well….It’s a nice feeling being productive and closer to being back on top, rather than feeling the pressure of being under the weight of disappointment.

Thanks to all of you so much! If you’d like to adopt the Rainbow Bear, click here.

Ready to ship with a signed card.

6 comments

  1. You must have a rather large bag of bit of yarn left over from all the bears you have made over the last years. Ever thought of a crazy color bear??? It might be something people would be willing to buy. Depending on the color combo’s used I think you could do up cute one.

  2. I agree, it is great to see you smiling! This one has almost reached your eyes. I hope the help from Kara has recharged your batteries a little. It makes a big difference! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

