Another Purple Bear

IMG_0617 IMG_0618Well, thinks with my new knitting partner are going swimmingly. He has the right tension, the right gauge, and a really good attitude. And he’s eager to knit his heart out. And all of this couldn’t have come at a better time, because I’m starting to have issues again with my left hand. So, the less I have to knit, the more I can rest my hands and let them recover. So we have a nice little production line going. Kara is doing bodies, Carlos is knitting arms and legs, and I’m knitting the heads, embroidering the faces, and assembling it all together. It takes me about 5 hours to knit a bear from start to finish, so I try and get 2 one a day. With the help of Kara and Carlos, I am now down to getting a full bear done in almost 2 hours. Which means in no time flat, we’ll be doing 4 to 5 a day. Yay!

I finished up another purple bear yesterday. The last one was so popular, I thought I’d work up another real quick. Purple is made of Lionbrand’s Wool Ease and the tan muzzle is made of Debbie Bliss Merino Wool. Measures 12″ from his tippy toes to the top of his head. If you’d like to adopt him click here.

 

If you’d like to buy my patterns, click here.

If you like my writing, and would like to support my blog, please donate. Donations go to help buy yarn, pay rent and pay utilities, and keep the dream alive!

 

 

3 comments

  1. This was meant to be. I try to remind myself that things have a habit of working out in the end, especially during the darkest times. Here is living proof that is true! I’m so happy you found Carlos and he was able to help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

