Not Every Bear is Perfect

IMG_0702IMG_0700I’m old school. You never let anything go to waste. What’s the old adage? Reuse, repair and recycle. I only had a little bit of that lovely Nashua cotton from my last couple of bears, so I decided to work up some bears by pairing the white with the green and the pink. The pink bear? Came out flawless. Adorable. Look at that little face. However, by the time I got to the green, I was nearly out of white. Damn…

Aha! Said, I in the bathtub. Eureka! I’ll give the green guy little brown feet! Ta-da! Oh, wait……Piss. Now I’m out of brown AND green AND white to do his ears! DOUBLE damn. So, I found a random spool of some different tinted brown to finish off his ears. So he’s not perfect….but, then again, who is? I still rather enjoy the way he came out. He seems complex and (dare I say) fashionable, in a way. The green and brown look so svelte together. I’m more impressed with him than I thought I’d be. šŸ™‚

Just click on the picture of the bear you’d like to adopt. They’re ready to shop with a signed card by me.

I’m in a good mood today. Don’t know why. I guess its because I’ve been so productive this last week, getting orders out and whipping up new bears. My arm doesn’t hurt, I’ve got a smile on my face and all of YOU in my heart. So, yeah. I’m in a really good mood today.

Cheers!

If you’d like to buy my patterns, click here.

If you appreciate my writing and you’d like for this blog to continue, please support!

13 comments

  1. Oh, Gregory, those mixed yarn bears are FABULOUS! I think you have a new and unique kind of bear to put out there for the bear lovers.

    Gina

  2. Glad your arm is feeling okay, finally got my appointment and the physio has been amazing, I am typing with two hands and not sleeping in pain! amazing how nice it is when things get better and you look back into the hole! I love your bears and the colours are just right šŸ™‚ I have a bag of ends my mother was going to bin, to make stripy things from, now what is neon and purples! as those were her fave colours!!!

  3. Excellent news! Glad your arm is feeling better, and how gorgeous are your multi coloured bears! šŸ˜€
    Joy xx

  4. These are great. Love the unusual pieces you are doing and the fact that they sell so quickly. Plus it helps (I think) not to get bored doing the same thing over and over.
    Good job.

  5. To be honest, and it’s the first time I’ve typed it anywhere ever, I love patchwork. I love the randomness of the colors because I’m random. I love saving old long strands of yarn and tying them together because one day I’ll have a huge ball and will make a patchwork hat that I’ll love forever. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder and I think this little guy is great. šŸ™‚

  6. I’m so glad your arm is feeling better, Gregory. This is great news! And the bears are perfect; cute as can be. I hope this week keeps throwing you bundles of sunshine, warm hugs, and positivity all-around. šŸ˜€

  7. Hey Gregory, Great news that your arm is feeling better, bonus news about the cool looking bears you are also creating, Listened to your radio session too, well done you. On-wards and up-wards I say. Cheers Kate.

Leave a Reply

