The Simple, Classic Teddy Bear

IMG_0715This bear was made from the last of some wonderful virgin wool from New Zealand. I had made a brown bear out of it a few weeks back and now I took a turn at this lovely sandy color. Great looking bear. Because the yarn is a heavier weight, the needles to make him up were bigger, so he ended up being plumper and bigger than my usual bears. This is a great bear for cuddle time. Just my opinion. Plump and doesn’t mind a squeeze. He’s ready to ship with a signed card by me. Of the two I made, only one is left. The first has found a home in Alberta, Canada. Nice!

Click here if you’d like to adopt him.

If you’d like to buy my patterns, click here.

If you appreciate my writing and you’d like for this blog to continue, please support! This blog survives because of you!

 

 

4 comments

  1. Yeah! I got him! I am so excited to receive this guy! Thank you, Gregory. (Save on shipping costs if you have my other little guy done that I ordered last year – wink, wink, nudge, nudge) 🙂

  2. Did I mention how excited I was to actually get a bear NOT sold out by the time I clicked on the “order now” button? I did? Heck yeah! He looks a lot like the little guy I already have on order. Somersaults and backflips (if I could)!

  3. I must say as a man I am so fascinated by this. These classic teddies are amazing and I can’t wait to buy one for both my daughters! Keep it up! Very cool!!
    Jay

Leave a Reply

