Seeing Red

IMG_0722Good morning! It’s about 7am, was busy last night working up another bear in red. I have so much of that yarn left, so I thought I’d give it another shot. And besides, I only sold 8 copies of my pattern yesterday. (YIKES!!!!) So, its back to good old fashioned knitting, eh? The last red bear was a hit, so I’ve whipped up another. He’s made with Galloway’s 100 percent wool, measures a little bit smaller than my usual bear, and is ready to ship with a signed card by me.

Sorry about the weird lighting! And ignore my sheets!

If you’d like to adopt him, click here.

And have a great Sunday!

If you’d like to buy my patterns, click here.

If you appreciate my writing and you’d like for this blog to continue, please support! This blog survives because of you!

 

2 comments

  1. Hi Gregory, love that red bear, I’m sure he found a new home very quickly!
    While patiently waiting for my bear I decided to try your pattern. Wow, I used 2.75 mm/US#2 needless and fine sock yarn. Stop laughing! I almost gave up after cast on 9 and divide onto 3 needles!
    He did turn out perfectly especially using your excellent instruction videos. He’s about 5 inches tall sitting down.
    All the best to you and thanks for the inspiration to pick up the needles again.
    Jane Clarke
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    (trying to send pic)

Leave a Reply

