Bear With a Mock Sweater

IMG_0747I had a little of this multicolored stripey stuff from Paton’s left over from a bear I did a few weeks ago and you know my philosophy. No yarn goes to waste. I thought about making something of a mock sweater on the bear and I honestly think it turned out rather nice. I switched some stitches around where the sweater meets the body to create something of a hem. He’s made of 100% wool and measures 12″ from tips of toe to top of head, ready to ship with a signed card by me. If you’d like to adopt him, just click on the picture. He’s the only one so act fast!

IMG_0751 IMG_0749oh! and these two guys showed up a few days ago and seem to have adopted Mario and I. Yeah, they show up in the morning, I give them a little food, they rub my leg, sniff Mario through the screen door, then chill in the shade for the rest of the day. I guess it’s true…..you don’t adopt cats, cats adopt you.

If you’d like to buy my patterns, click here.

If you appreciate my writing and you’d like for this blog to continue, please support! This blog survives because of you!

10 comments

  1. OMG – heΒ΄s soooo cute and I was too late.
    I think he is the prettiest bear you made in a long time. Maybe you should knit some more in this style πŸ™‚

  2. The one with the tip of its ear cut off is fixed. They do that when they are part of a TNR (trap, neuter, release) program. You’ve got other folks in your area who care about the kitties πŸ™‚

      1. might be worth seeing if they can do the same for the other beauty! πŸ™‚ seem very nice new owners! pretty and calm πŸ™‚ love your bear in a jumper, mixed colors and finishing ends off seems to work well! Just treated myself to a onsie, just as the frost and ice arrive here! sadly it is very pretty purple and pink spots, kids took one look and declared I am Mr Blobby! 😦 at least Mario wont laugh at your PJ’s and boots.

  3. I think he’s my favourite yet. I love your bears and one of these days, I am going to buy one, or two, or maybe more. The sweater was a great idea and it goes so well with his fur tone. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

