More Jade

IMG_0745So, despite my previous post, I still had to get some work done. I had a great talk with my friend in the Netherlands after my post and that actually made me feel tons better. I’m hoping my friend in Wyoming will be available later, as well. Waiting for the rain to pass. Once it does I’d like to go for a walk around the neighborhood. It would be great if I could get Mario to go on a leash. (Yes, we HAVE tried and I nearly lost an eye in the battle). I think maybe later this evening I’ll watch something feel-good. You know? Like a marathon of “That 70’s Show” or something.

Anyhow, the last Jade bear I had was adopted in NO time flat, but since I had the leftover yarn, why not make another? He’s made of 100% wool, measures 12″ tall, and is ready to ship with a signed card by me. Click on the picture to bring him home.

The bear with the mock sweater was a real hit, and the compliments on him were really encouraging. So, I think I’ll start playing with more of those in different colors. Anyway, hope ya’ll have a great night.

If you’d like to buy my patterns, click here.

If you appreciate my writing and you’d like for this blog to continue, please support! This blog survives because of you!

7 comments

  1. I’m delighted that your cute little bears are selling so quickly. I hope your well being improves. My daughter also suffers with similar symptoms, mainly due to anxiety and stress. In fact I had to pick her up yesterday and bring her home for the night to hopefully improve how’s she’s feeling. I think a night with mum and dad has helped a little. She certainly seems a little more chirpy today. Take care x

  2. There’s a chap in my neighbourhood walks two ferrets on leads. I loved the bear with the jumper and if you could be bothered maybe knit a matching hat and scarf. Add a couple of dollars on for your trouble. kind regards, Vivienne

  3. We used to have our cat on a leash, it was easier on public transport that way we started it when they were just kittens. As a lone parent I used to go to stay with my parents, catching the bus because I never had a car but they quite liked sitting on the consol watching where they were going.,

Leave a Reply

