Give That Bear a Hat and Scarf

IMG_0768The bear with the mock sweater was such a hit, and I received so many comments about him, that with some of the leftover jade and grey I insisted I give it another shot, except someone mentioned I ought to give the little guy a hat and scarf. Sure! Why not???? A few years ago I did a Christmas bear with a hat and scarf (see my pattern links below) so a hat and scarf would be simple.

I stayed up REALLY late last night working on him. Ok ok ok, I got caught up watching “The United States of Tara” and couldn’t pull myself away, and finally finished the little bear this morning. I adore him. I really do. He has a mock grey sweater with a “hem” around the waist and cuffs, and a matching jade hat with grey accents, to go with with his jade scarf. Yes, both the hat and scarf are removable. He measures 12″ tall from toe to head, is made of wool and is ready to ship with a signed card by me. I hope whomever shall adopt this bear takes exceptionally good care of him because this is one of those little bears that made me really proud. I plan to do quite a few more in this style because its an awesome way to get rid of leftover yarn and I just love the way this little bear looks. Alright then, if you’d like to adopt him, just click on the picture.

If you’d like to buy my patterns, click here.

If you appreciate my writing and you’d like for this blog to continue, please support! This blog survives because of you!

11 comments

  1. When I knit a hat for a bear…I bind off about 4 or 5 sts on each side of the hat on one round,…then cast on over those sts…next round….now the hat fits on the head with the ears out!!! LOVE your bears….especially this new addition with the sweater, hat and scarf!!! Happy Knitting!!!

  2. Good thing this one sold out so fast! I totally would have bought this one even though it’s not really in the budget. Sigh, one day…

  3. I like this one a lot too. He looks ready for our Canadian winters, which I am not looking forward to…. guess I should go find my toque, scarf and mittens too so I’m just as prepared. Hate to be outdone by a bear after all. Thanks for the timely reminder.

Leave a Reply

