Like Playing Dress Up

IMG_0775I’m having the best time playing around with these new bears with sweaters, hats and scarves. Yeah, I guess it is a little like playing dress up. Ok, ya’ll know me. Jeans, t-shirt, ballcap, boots. Done. Fun to dress these bears up in a fashionable way that I am in NO way familiar with. Looking scruffy is my thing. Looking dapper is for these bears. And I really can’t stress how much I like them. It’s great being able to look at small bits of yarn left around and getting creative, at putting colors together to see how they match up, and finally, at being able to see these bears all dressed up and ready to go out into the world, fully ready for winter. The brown and creme on this bear are made from Lionbrand’s Fisherman’s Wool. The pink and grey are Wool Ease.Β  The bear measures 12″ from toe to head and is ready to ship with a signed card by me. If you’d like to adopt this little one, just click on the picture. And if you’d like the pattern to this bear, just click here.

Ok, gonna work up a few more of my back ordered bears, then rummage through my stash to see what other bears with sweaters, hats and scarves I can come up with.

If you’d like to buy my patterns, click here.

If you appreciate my writing and you’d like for this blog to continue, please support! This blog survives because of you!

 

7 comments

  1. so pleased to hear your fun back, you have found a new mojo hiding in the remnants basket πŸ™‚ well done, I love them and hope to see more and get one one day πŸ™‚

  2. Job well done on the new pattern! So happy for you! I would love to see a bear with a striped shirt. I hear “Chevron” prints are very popular, too….and, camouflage. (hint, hint) πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

