Drops Bear

IMG_0869This is one of my classic bears made in the usual Fisherman’s wool, but with a mock sweater and hat made with Drops Merino wool. Ok,  I’m a guy, so I’m more inclined to say the word PURPLE…..but, I guess you could say lavender 🙂 The Drops Merino Wool is actually a very soothing yarn to work with. It has a tough pliancy, but also a sheen finish that keeps it luxuriously tender and soft. I like that in a yarn 🙂 Kinda sounds like me, eh? He measures 12″ tall from toe to head, with hat and removable scarf. He’s ready to ship with a signed card by me. If you’d like to adopt him, click the pic, and he’s yours. A definite one of a kind.

Oh! and I thought I’d mention, I don’t know if any of you have noticed the little platform I’ve been taking pics of my bears on before, but I thought I’d mention it, because even I only noticed it not that long ago. Notice the words “MADE BY HAND” underneath? Total accident. See, that’s an old cigar humidor made of wood. I have a fondness for those. Especially the older ones made of real wood. The craftsmanship in them is just amazing, and they come in handy for storing little bits of this and thats. But, the “MADE BY HAND” was a delightful accident I just noticed recently. Cheers! Hurry and snag this little bear!

If you’d like to buy my knitting patterns on ravelry, click here.

If you appreciate my writing and you’d like for this blog to continue, please support! This blog survives because of you!

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

