Bundle Stumble

So far, my plan to get ahead selling my book and pattern bundle has stumbled. Now, I could do one of two things. I could give up and say, “It just didn’t work out.” But, I can’t do that. I’d have to fold this laptop, start packing my yarn up, grab the cat and figure out where to go and what to do next. And we’re not going to let that happen. I don’t give up so easily. I’m far too tenacious for that. And as I’ve said before. We’re not going back to life ever again. You keep pushing, you keep striving, you keep moving forward. Stand up, stretch, hold head high and move forward.

I thought about putting an excerpt from the book up as a teaser, but I’m flipping through my book and I can’t find something that stands out for me as a favorite. I love the whole thing! I really do love that book of mine. I copied and paste what must have been 20 pages…..no no no, that won’t do. Too lengthy. And then another excerpt which was basically a paragraph, which told you nothing other than I was convinced Tina Fey and Michelle Yeoh could turn me straight.

So, I come to you. If you’ve read my book and have a favorite part or scene, by all means, tell me about it, tell ALL OF US, about it in the comments section. Here’s one from Melissa from a few posts ago that I loved!

“Just finished your book in one long sitting – ate my dinner in front of my computer – just didn’t want to stop reading!! It made me laugh out loud at times and wipe away tears at others. If your supporters really want to get to know the complex, intelligent, soulful individual that you are and at the same time come together $10 at a time to help put you in a better place, I would urge them to purchase the book – the included patterns are the icing on the cake. Gregory – every time I see a Martini glass, you know who I’ll be reminded of from now on – too funny – and I wonder if that gal ever named her dog Rupert – wonder how many people will pick up on that reference??? Hang in there, my dear, you have a lot to offer the world.”

I love how she got my comment in the book about the dog that should have been named Rupert. She was paying attention 🙂 The whole comment was awesome!

So, once again, comment on your favorite scene in the book. Maybe that will help my book and pattern bundle thrive. God knows I need it. I need my safety. And I’m fighting tooth and nail to get it.

madman6x9coverIf you’d like to buy my book and pattern bundle on craftsy, click here. The bundle is a pdf that contains not only my book, “MAD MAN KNITTING -or- the waiter and the fly,” but four of my patterns. The bear, the tiger, the bunny, and the bear dressed up in a mock sweater with hat and scarf.

If you’d like to buy it directly from me, click here. Just be sure your email is correct in check out, that’s the email address I’ll be sending it to.

If you appreciate my writing and you’d like for this blog to continue, please support! This blog survives because of you!

 

4 comments

  1. I read the book over a year ago and LOVED it! It is one of those books that once you start reading it, you can’t put it down! Since I already have the book, I purchased your newest pattern (I have the other patterns)!!! So……if you don’t want the whole pack, purchase at least a pattern or two!

  2. My concern for you is that you are potentially “preaching to the choir”, as I, like perhaps many others in your reading circle, already have both the book and the patterns. But I pray for you to have the success you seek for a few months of not constantly worrying,

  3. I’m the Melissa referenced above. First off, I LOVED the book and wanted to convey that to Gregory and others in my post. Secondly, I so admire the grit of this man that I only know through his writing and the two bears that I purchased – they’re so damn cute and I can see Gregory’s hands lovingly breathing personality into each one. What I’d like to say to his 10,000+ followers is I believe he deserves our support – he’s our neighbor, our friend – he’s any one of us. And all together we have the power to help him with the collective action of a community – a modern day “barn raising” or “raising bee” as our friends in the UK call it. IF WE ALL PAY IT FORWARD $1, $2, $3 AT A TIME, WE CAN GIVE GREGORY THE ABILITY TO PAY IT FORWARD HIMSELF WHICH IS ALL HE IS ASKING FOR. WE REALLY CAN DO THIS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

