A Little Grey to Brighten Your Day

IMG_0971I’ve really fallen BACK in love with Lionbrand’s Wool Ease. I was up at Joann’s snagging some more yarn when I saw an entire row of Wool Ease. Now, I’m usually strangely focused when I buy yarn. I zero in on what I want, snag it, rush out the checkout and head home to work. This was one of those days I stood back and actually saw all of the colors side by side. The greens, pinks, greys, browns, and cremes all worked so well together. Sitting side by side in a line, they all had that same colorful connection that caused me to think……bodies, hats and scarves all done up mix matched in these lovely colors. What a great way to close out the year. A nod to the past, a hint at the future….a tidy culmination of moving towards the next step.

This little guy was done up in greys and browns and creme. Adorable, soft, and made with Lionbrand’s Wool Ease, so he’s wash friendly for the little ones in your life. He measures 12″ tall from toe to head and comes with a signed card by me.

IMG_0973oh! My friend Butch is not included. HOWEVER, the pattern for this bear IS included in my book and pattern bundle.

Just click here to adopt the bear….not Butch.

madman6x9cover

 

If you’d like to buy my book and pattern bundle on craftsy, click here. The bundle is a pdf that contains not only my book, “MAD MAN KNITTING -or- the waiter and the fly,” but four of my patterns. The bear, the tiger, the bunny, and the bear dressed up in a mock sweater with hat and scarf.

If you’d like to buy it directly from me, click here. Just be sure your email is correct in check out, that’s the email address I’ll be sending it to.

If you appreciate my writing and you’d like for this blog to continue, please support! This blog survives because of you!

6 comments

  1. Love Wool Ease! I have a pair of fingerless gloves from that yarn. They go in the washer, dryer and looks like new.

    I see Butch has some fans! Maybe you need to create a knitted version? ;>

    Gina

  2. My mom loved all the colors of Lion Brand wool-ease. She knitted prayer shawls with big fat stripes because one color was boring using it until last spring when her brain no longer let her knit at 96. She still wants to knit but just can not. I now knit at her bedside.
    Love your story and you bears.

Leave a Reply

