Audrey Hepburn’s Teddy Bear

IMG_0979This little guy was done up in a great color of brown from Lionbrand’s Wool Ease in cocoa. Giving the bear a mock sweater done in a hushed pink gave the little guy a sophisticated hint of confection, like a chocolate covered cherry. Then I started thinking, the trimming of grey would give a nod to European fashion in the 50’s. The Dior Days of the Catwalk. Paris. Audrey Hepburn’s Teddy Bear. Yeah. Why not? I could see Holly Golightly as a young thing clutching this fashionable teddy bear. His pouting face claiming, “Someone told me I’m beautiful….and I think I believe it.”

IMG_0982He measures 12″ high from to to head, made entirely of Lionbrand’s Wool Ease so he’s wash friendly, and comes with a signed card by me.

I like this little guy. He’s a touch more refined than me, that’s for sure. A little bear a little girl can take to Tiffany’s to dream over diamonds….

To adopt him, click here.

The pattern for this bear is included in my book and pattern bundle

If you’d like to buy my book and pattern bundle on craftsy, click here. The bundle is a pdf that contains not only my book, “MAD MAN KNITTING -or- the waiter and the fly,” but four of my patterns. The bear, the tiger, the bunny, and the bear dressed up in a mock sweater with hat and scarf.

If you’d like to buy it directly from me, click here. Just be sure your email is correct in check out, that’s the email address I’ll be sending it to.

If you appreciate my writing and you’d like for this blog to continue, please support! This blog survives because of you!

 

5 comments

  1. Here I was thinking my niece would love her and she’s already been snatched up! Oh well! Maybe next time. I am hoping that the one’s I ordered will be here by Christmas for my girls, it would make a nice surprise for them!

  2. Absolutely gorgeous and elegant! Inspired me enough to check things out further – and since I’ve been meaning to so this for some time now – have bought the pattern. Well done and thank you 😀

Leave a Reply

