Attack of the Cooties

Sorry that I have not been around very much the last week. I seem to have had picked up a bug of some kind and I just couldn’t shake it. It wasn’t like a cold, but something that felt more sinister. I couldn’t keep anything down, and just moving my head made me nauseas. My innards felt gross and my head throbbed. The only thing that felt good was sleeping, of which I did an awful lot. I did get some knitting done in bed and Campbell’s Soup should have a good month thanks to me, and I was able to catch up on some terrible binge watching of horrible television shows. It’s ok if its a crap show, especially since you’re zoning in and out of sleep anyway. Just try not to fall asleep with your knitting needles in your hand. That can be bad. Very bad.

So, now I’m starting to feel better. It’s in the mid 60’s in Orlando with a slight breeze. I have the doors and windows open to swoosh the cooties out of here and get some fresh air whizzing through. I’m thinking if I’ve got the energy, I might bike up to Walgreens and snag a few things. Like bubble bath…. 🙂

I just wanted to give ya’ll an update on how things were. And they are, despite an attack of the cooties, very well.

Hope all of you are doing well, too!

15 comments

  1. Ick! I’m sorry to hear you were attacked by a case of the cooties. Being sick sucks, especially because it’s boring but you don’t have enough energy to do anything worthwhile. Hopefully it’s now out of your system. Take a deep breath of some 60° air for me as its currently 25°F with a 10°F wind chill here in the north. Brrrr!

  2. Hope you’re feeling better. I wish the weather here in the north of England was mild enough to let the breeze in.

    Your bears are just beautiful btw – perfect in every way. Be proud 🙂

  3. Oh, Gregory, so sorry you’ve been ill. Been dealing with my own attack of the cooties up here in Central NY. Mild bronchitis or a very bad cold, take your pick of descriptions. Lots of the same thing going around. Stomach viruses are so common around this time of year. We’re just finishing up a blizzard today (12-10). Keep with the liquids and soft food. Ginger root is helpful for stomach stuff, too, even plain old dried ginger powder in hot water.

    Feel better soon!

    Gina

  4. Sorry you were ill. That sounds like a nasty bug. Sleeping a lot was probably the best thing you could do. Try and take it easy for a little longer, just to make sure you don’t pick up anything else.
    Glad to hear things are going well, despite the bug.

  5. It’s very good to know you’re ok. I know you’ll feel better soon! We’ve got the same ich you have, up here, and I can tell you it’s awful evil. If you can afford to, get some organic eggs and make a nice omelet to help your innards feel better. HUGS and LOVE!

  6. Glad your in the mend, having worked non stop for November I have spent December so far with a cold/flu but as I refuse to get flu I have a cold! had a whole two hours off work, and someone moaned about it! 😛 I recon I will be lingering until I can get some decent sleep in the Christmas holidays and plan some knitting 🙂 Keep well and love to Mario.

  7. You know, the first thing I thought of when I saw the title of this blog was, “Oh my goodness, I’d keep that secret to myself!!!!!” But you meant some sort of intestinal gripe. I do hope that you are feeling better by the time you read all the comments. I’ll say a little prayer for you that you do. God bless.

  8. Thinking about you on a hectic Tuesday during Christmas season. I work in a small retail store and I’ve only been encountering Scrooge prior to the visits from the spirits! Hope things are better where you are. Deep, cleansing breaths!!

Leave a Reply

