Merry Christmas

IMG_1106Knit my little butt off all the way up until yesterday. So, I haven’t had time to blog or write, or do anything else for that matter. Kara said, “You’re working too much, missing out on Christmas! You need some Christmas cheer over here,” and brought me a wreath. (Poor thing barely made it to Christmas alive 🙂

But, now its Christmas Eve and little Mario and I are taking a much deserved two days of quiet to ourselves. No knitting, no writing. We’ll probably just rest under the covers and watch a couple of Christmas movies and call it a day.

IMG_1109She’s already got a head start on me, having crashed earlier today while I cleaned up the apartment. (Bits of yarn EVERYWHERE!). But, before I climb into bed with the little rascal, I wanted to wish all of you a very Merry Christmas. Thank you all so much for being here with me this year and keeping my spirits and faith alive.

I hope the joy of the season keeps you well, the heart’s of those you love keeps you warm, and that the greatest gift you give or receive is that of hope.

oh look! One of my favorite Christmas Episodes of Frasier is on! Enjoy it with me! Merry Christmas everyone!!!

 

 

25 comments

  1. So glad you’ll take a couple days to rest and refresh yourself. And Mario, that blessed small friend. You’re a gem of the first water, Patrick, and I continue to look forward to your writing and thinking. My best wishes to you for an interesting, satisfying and slightly challenging year ahead.

  2. Merry Christmas! I’m glad to hear you’re taking a well-deserved break. You earned it! I hope you were able to accomplish what you wanted to over the past few weeks and can now focus on chasing your dream of owning that little white house. Best wishes for the New Year!

  3. Merry Christmas to you an your little rascal Mario. May the Season bring you lots of joy and piece. May the New Year bring you lots of happiness, luck and everything else you want and need. God Bless you every day.

  4. Gregory, I was beginning to worry about you as you’d been rather silent of late. I’m glad you are well and taking a well-deserved break. Thank you so much for your posts and the wonderful work that you do which brightens the lives of so many near and far. Be well this season and always. Merry Christmas and all the best in 2015!

  5. happy Christmas and a happy hogmany to come. Rest and reflect, then do what I plan to do for the bad bits of last year, chuck it in the fuck it bucket and walk away!

Leave a Reply

