My Balmy Tiger

I’ve been a touch slow lately. Having a few mobility issues with my arm again. But, no need to panic or worry. I guess I’ll just go get some more acupuncture and get my arm tuned up. However, when I feel it starting to flair up, usually around my rotary cuff, I put the needles down, walk away and let the arm rest. Before bed I’ve been slathering up with some Tiger Balm, and that stuff truly does work. So, I’ll be cool, just a touch slower than usual right now, but I’ll be fine 🙂

2015-01-18-21-13-44Speaking of tigers! Anke Bebber sent me a photo of the tiger she was making up from my pattern and I fell in love. Look at that awesome little tiger! I love it! Check out her blog to see more of her tiger pics! If you’d like to make a tiger of your own, you can get the pattern at Ravelry or Craftsy.

IMG_1215My tiger was being made with Lionbrand’s Fisherman’s wool, but I have to say, as cute as I think my little tiger came out, I think old school orange and black is still a better choice. So, next one I do will be more traditional. He’s still adorable, though. He’s one of a kind, 12″ tall from head to toe, and is ready to ship with a signed card by me. If you’d like to adopt him, click here.

Ok. It’s shy of 6pm. Gonna soak in the tub, get my arm under the water with some Epsom salt, then slide some more tiger balm on then rest for the remainder of the day. Hope all in the Northeast stay safe during the blizzard!

If you appreciate my writing and you’d like for this blog to continue, please support! This blog survives because of you!

3 comments

  1. The blizzard is just missing us here in Central NY, Syracuse. A little bit of snow only.
    Take care and enjoy your relaxing evening!

    Gina

  2. Awww look how cute he is sleeping in his box. Thank you for sharing, Greg! Have a nice day and I hope your mobility will soon be up again. I once had a Tendovaginitis because of the knitting, which was horribly painful. After a short operation however I have no more complications.

Leave a Reply

