Mile by Mile

IMG_5521I guess I’ve been pushing my book so hard because I’m hopeful that my merits as a writer will help push me in a new direction. Of course, knitting has been the bread and butter that has kept me alive for the past 4 years, but in some respects, I won’t be able to knit for a living for another 4 years. That’s pretty much certain. Hell, I’ve been very lucky. Quite lucky. But, even the most well seasoned knitter has to put the needles down at some point. So, as we attempt to find a way to move forward, we first have to deal with the past, how I got here, what it took for me to knit my little heart out until I finally had enough money to get an apartment and shed the homeless life for good. And I do mean that. For good. So, I encourage you to try out my new book on pdf before its released. It truly shows step by step, day by day, mile by mile how I turned one little teddy bear, not only into a method of survival, but of a hopeful empire one day. So, give my new book, “Slip, Slip, Knit” a shot. Tell me what you think, tell me what happens next. Continue sharing this path with me.

With much love,

Gregory

SSK6x9cover

 

“MADMANKNITTING -or- Slip, Slip, Knit.” For an immediate PDF copy, you can download it from Craftsy.  Or you can buy the PDF directly from me by clicking here. Just be sure your email address is correct. Will be available on Kindle and in paperback soon.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

