All About New

sskcoverI’m sooooo glad everyone enjoyed the video…. I really felt good about doing that. It was actually quite fun to do something new and yeah, I’ll be doing more, but I’ll need someone here with me to chit chat with me to keep this dorky brain of mine on track when I start rambling and going astray. I have to say, the moment I gave my bears an end date I felt so much better. I felt….relieved. And love clutching on to something new and exciting.

I decided to change the cover of the new book before it goes to print. I felt this picture really did convey so much more about what this “Slip, Slip, Knit” project was all about. Me standing against the empty world, teddy bear firmly outstretched, with my proclamation, “I am here. I am valid. I survive.” Been really busy today with all manner of things getting done. Bears, knitting, editing, thinking, pushing…..

Hope you’re all well.

sskcover“MADMANKNITTING -or- Slip, Slip, Knit.” The book also contains patterns for the teddy bear, the tiger, the bunny, and the bear with hat and scarf. For an immediate PDF copy, you can download it from Craftsy.  Or you can buy the PDF directly from me by clicking here. Just be sure your email address is correct. Will be available on Kindle and in paperback soon.

7 comments

  1. Loved your video – ordered your new book – LOVED The Waiter & The Fly – you are intelligent, talented and most importantly – genuine – which are all very evident in your writing and now your video posts!! Zen saying for today, tomorrow and the next year – “Leap and the net will appear.”

  2. Gregory, what I love about you is you’re ‘real’! You don’t pretend to be someone that you’re not or not be honest about where you’ve been or where you are heading. With those qualities I know for a fact that you are going to go far & I’ll be right here cheering you in! I have one request though…. put Mario in the next video with you. She’s a famous part in this story!!!! Figaro, my plum colored teddy, & I anxiously await the next chapter….

    1. Yep! You’re so right. But, Mario is the sort that requires negotiation for filming. She wants a trailer and a stylist. She’s a bit like that, you know. Precious, pretty, and demanding….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

