Why Are You Doing That???

I am so grateful to so many of you for your reaction to not only my book, but my recent videos. I’m really enjoying the videos and I’m certain that the more of them I do, the more comfortable I’ll feel being in front of the camera. But, it really is a lot of fun. The whole point is to eventually do the instructional videos I had mentioned in previous posts, so, we’re loosening me up in the meantime 🙂

Now, on to some important business. I am about three days away from paying rent, which I haven’t gathered yet. And considering I have not signed my lease for the next year yet, being late probably won’t be considered a good sign by my landlord and she just might not allow me to sign for another year. I’m not going to allow that. I just won’t. So, that’s why I’ve been pushing my book so hard. I need to get at least 100 copies sold in the next couple of days, so that’s why I’ve been all over social media basically screaming, “buy my book!” Because its vitally important that I get 100 copies sold over the next few days.

I was asked when it will be on kindle or in print and it’s a very simple answer: after the first of the month, after rent is cleared. See, if the book is downloaded off Craftsy, I get paid instantly, but with Kindle I won’t receive the royalties for at least 2 more months. And I just don’t have that much time right now. But, once rent is paid, the book will be uploaded to Kindle. In the meantime, I urge you to grab a copy of my new book so we can get rent gathered. It’s terribly inexpensive, and some of the best writing I’ve ever done is in there waiting for you to read and to be hopefully inspired by, and if you don’t already have my patterns, those are included in the new book, as well.

So, wish me luck, grab a copy of my book and pray we get 1o0 copies sold in the next few days. Pray! Thanks everyone!

sskcover“MADMANKNITTING -or- Slip, Slip, Knit.” The book also contains patterns for the teddy bear, the tiger, the bunny, and the bear with hat and scarf. For an immediate PDF copy, you can download it from Craftsy.  Or you can buy the PDF directly from me by clicking here. Just be sure your email address is correct. Will be available on Kindle and in paperback soon.

6 comments

    1. Lucie! Thanks so much! You’ve been with this blog for such a long time and I can’t thank you enough. This new book of my mine is testament of how this community we’ve built has been such a blessing to not only myself, to many others, as well. 🙂

  1. Hang in! Just finished reading The Waiter and the Fly. Your “outtakes” were marvelous. Sending you warm thoughts. And Craftsy order. 🙂

  2. I was waiting for the paperback, but your appeal resonated with me, so I’ve bought the PDF, one step closer 😉 I am a self employed knitter, arty type person in the UK, and in terms of cash flow my story often mirrors your own – you are a real inspiration to me to keep at it 🙂 Thank you x

Leave a Reply

