Decompress

What can I say? It’s just shy of 8am, the sun is up, it’s a comfy 70 degrees and I’m inspired. I’ve been knitting and writing in such beautiful ways the last few days and I just wanted to blog for a minute and tell you how good I feel. People are enjoying the new book, past orders are getting filled, and I’m inspired daily to open new doors, to try new things.

Kara and I dropped my rent off a day early (whew!) then played cribbage for a few hours to decompress and let the stress fall off. And since then there has been such a weight off my shoulders. I slept for a full 6 hours that night 🙂 Which never happens. I can’t sleep for too long. I get anxious, worried I’m not doing enough.

I love all the comments about my new book. And! I love all of the ideas, too. Especially the idea of an audio book. That had never dawned on me! Well, hell yeah, I’ll have to get busy on that as soon as possible! An audio book would be awesome.

I guess that’s it for now. Short post, I know. But, I wanted to let you know we’re safe for another month, I’m busy knitting and such, and that you’re all never too far from my thoughts. Now, let’s go! Let’s make it a great day! Let’s make my book about knitting a best seller! Wouldn’t that be fun? The rest of the world would have thought they’d lost their minds. Knitters have taken over! So, keep this dream of mine going. Snag a copy of my new book below and tell me what you think.

Have a great day everyone!

sskcover“MADMANKNITTING -or- Slip, Slip, Knit.” The book also contains patterns for the teddy bear, the tiger, the bunny, and the bear with hat and scarf. For an immediate PDF copy, you can download it from Craftsy.  Or you can buy the PDF directly from me by clicking here. Just be sure your email address is correct. Will be available on Kindle and in paperback soon.

7 comments

  1. Awesome! Other than me, who else had the audio book idea? I’m looking forward to it as soon as you finish it!

  2. I love the idea of an audio book *S* I listen to audiobooks when i knit or sew or . . . do almost anything but taking a shower *S* I know that many people commuting to work by car use that for listening to audi books *S* I Will Buy Your Audio Book when you’ve made it *S*

  3. Can’t wait to read your book! Still holding out for the paperback though. 😉 You just can’t beat the feel of a tangible book, in my opinion.

  4. If you think about it, knitters took over the world long ago. There are googobs (technical term) of knitters in every part of the world, but they never make a big deal out of it, never make a splash, just smile their multitudinous ways through, stitch by stitch. Now THAT’s power!!

  5. You should send copies of your book to famous knitter with blogs, to review your book, like the Yarn Harlot, Knit and Tonic, French Press Knit and the Yarniard.

  6. Feeling relieved on your behalf about the rent, the catching up on orders etc. An audio book would be fabulous! 🙂 I’m gearing up to moving from temporary to permanent accommodation next week – feeling VERY lucky 🙂 and I even put my first knitting video out there last night – inspired by you doing yours – which I think you have done brilliantly – you come across really well. Knit on brother x

Leave a Reply

