And This Boy Went Down

For the last couple of days it has been…..hmmm, I guess we’re all adults. I guess I can say it…..It’s been balls to the walls. Sorry for the sensitive out there reading that, but I can’t think of any other way to explain it. Busy tightening up the book, formatting it, getting all the specifications right for both printers and kindle. On top of that, busy knitting.

I guess I got carried away with all of it. My friend Phillip came over to help me finish up all the graphics and the first words out of his mouth were not encouraging. “Damn…You look awful. Were you up all night?”

“Sort of. Went to bed at 2, would have gotten more sleep had it not been for some damned bird screaming outside my window at 6am. Seriously, all these cats running about and I’ve got a bird bothering me….I feed them too well.”

He recommended a nice big bowl of nutritious Pho up the road, then a solid nap. And nap this boy did. I collapsed into my bed, went down like a sack of bricks, complete with boots and ballcap burying my face into a pillow and was out….for hours. HOURS.

When I was awake, having a coffee, all of that hard publishing work was done. DONE. Yep, my book is now in print. (You’ll have to wait a day or two for the Kindle version. They have to format it for their own device). But, the print version is ready. Damn, I feel sooo much better. YAY!

The print version is ready to go. But, more than that, we took it a step further. With this being my last season, and I’m finishing up loose ends, I wanted to put it all into one perspective, one volume, make it commemorative. So, you can do one of two things. You can buy the print version of “Slip, Slip, Knit” or you can buy both books (“The Waiter and the Fly” and “Slip, Slip, Knit”) in one volume finally titled, “Will Knit For Food.”

fig,black,mens,ffffff2“Will Knit For Food” will be limited edition, personalized and signed, runs about 500 pages (it is both “The Waiter and the Fly” and “Slip, Slip, Knit”) but also comes with a t-shirt. Yeah, don’t think me foolish, but why not have a t-shirt? Why not proudly stomp around town with a shirt that says, “MAD MAN KNITTING.” Imagine the looks you’ll get. ๐Ÿ™‚ Just click on the pic of the avenue you’d like to stroll and lulu, redbubble and paypal will take care of the rest.

Alright, time to put all of this down, rest, crawl into bed and sleep for a day (ok, realistically, don’t have the time), but I’m gonna eat myself a pizza tonight, I think. Yeah, to celebrate my book’s release I’m gonna treat myself to a pizza. I truly TRULY hope you enjoy the books. But, get the signed one with a t-shirt! woo hoo!!!!

willknitcover6x9_Front_Coverssk

 

2 comments

  1. Would you also consider selling the Tshirt seperately to your fans? Or throwing the crossed needle logo on a mug? It’s definitely cool! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

