It’s Not A Wink!

Well, I guess you can say it’s finally Spring when certain things happen. Sure, the calender marks a moment, flowers bloom, bees sting, sunlight shines…..and hay fever wreaks havoc on your eyes and sinuses.

A friend of mine was going to come over today and help me film some instructional videos I’ve been wanting to tackle. Sounds like fun, huh? However, I woke up this morning with one eye puffy and red, shut tight and dry. Dang it! Ah, well…..as long as its nothing serious it just ends up hysterically ironic. It’s just a case of springtime ragweed allergies. Hey kids, it’s picture day! Ewww….except for you….

So, we plan to reschedule for Sunday. But, I am looking forward to it.

IMG_1482Here is my bear for the day, made with yarn that was hand dyed and spun by Shayla Morgan. He ended up bigger than my usual bears, for the yarn is nice and thick. It’s also nicely variegated, moving from blue to green, to purple. Very nice yarn. But, because the yarn is one of a kind, so is this bear. There will never be another like him. And with this my last season, I like doing more of these “one of a kinds.” So, if you’d like to adopt this little bear click here. He measures 14″ from head to to, and is ready to ship with a signed card by me. I think he’d look really great in an Easter basket, surrounded by jelly beans.

IMG_1462Oh! And really, snag a copy of my new book, “Will Knit For Food.” All copies are autographed, so that’s pretty cool. But, you can take it one step further, if you want, and get it personalized to you, and shipped with a t-shirt. Which I think is even cooler. And the more copies of my book that sell, the less I have to knit, and the less I have to knit, the more I can rest my arm, catch up on orders, and start setting my eyes on what happens next in the continuing saga of “Mad Man Knitting.” Cheers! No, really, I’m not winking, one eye is just a little puffier than the other 🙂

 

IMG_1439To order an autographed copy of “Will Knit For Food” click here. “Will Knit For Food” is only available on this blog. Paperback, 488 pages.

To order a Limited Edition personalized, signed paperback copy with t-shirt, click here. 

 

3 comments

  1. finally have wages and I have ordered my book signed and T shirt! can’t wait 🙂 hope you get better soon, I hate allergies, mine is for gorse, which is everywhere in the highlands of scotland!

  2. 4 words for you: Walgreens Eye Relief drops Blue box, on sale now 2 for 10 or 5.99 ea. I don’t work for Walgreens, just use this from now til the first hard frost here in CO

Leave a Reply

