Because I Said So

I have felt soooo good the last couple of days. I’ve been so animated and jovial. Big smiled and giggly. I’ve been fearless, open minded, fool hearted, and mindful of the importance of enjoyment. I guess it does all come from breaking free of the restraints that hold me so close to the past, that shedding away the skin of the homeless man is allowing me to grow, push forward, see the future, and take one step closer towards it with every fear I conquer.

Yeah, since going to MegaCon I’ve been so wildly excited about doing anything, going anywhere. Because I saw that I could….and nothing bad would happen. I was ok. I was fine. I was actually happy. 🙂 I do give Phillip a lot of credit for that. He makes me feel safe. He makes me laugh.

IMG_1678I have a lot of books going out today. Had to take a picture of the packages ready to go for the mailman today. Look at that. Five books and two bears. Nice! Oh yeah! And I planted some Crown of Thorns in a pot with some succulents close by. My books sales have been really nice. And I’m so happy that so many of you have decided to snag it. And! If you’ve received the book with a t-shirt, then I need to see pics of you in your “Mad Man Knitting” t-shirt! Oh yeah! THAT would be awesome. I’ll be sure to share them here and on Facebook.

So, if you haven’t snagged a copy of my new book, go ahead! Get one! People seem to really REALLY enjoy seeing the whole Mad Man Knitting story go from start to finish. Half narrative, half diary entries and blog posts. Its quite the read. Click here to snag a copy.

OH! And on Facebook the other day, I posted a video of Phillip and I in our normal routine. Knitter Vs. Gamer. If you didn’t see it, check it out below. It’s kinda cute. You’ll chuckle. 🙂

Have a great day everyone. And like I’ve said before and I’ll say again, “It’s going to be a great day. Do you know why? Because I said so….”

IMG_1439To order an autographed copy of “Will Knit For Food” or a Limited Edition personalized, signed paperback copy with t-shirt, click here. 

 

Leave a Reply

