Mountain Morning Bear

My teeth are much better this morning. I wasn’t so grindey last night. I did my little mantra, slept on my back, had a pillow tucked to the side of my neck to keep my head propped up.

IMG_1772To keep my mind off my teeth last night, I managed to work out this little bear with some superwash merino wool from Alina Shea Creations. I love the name of the color: mountain morning. Which it truly does look like. Has that nice,smokey, blue grass mountain color, of sky meeting earth in a hushed mist. I was lucky enough to get a nice box of all of these wonderful, hand-dyed, handspun yarns and this one was a real treat to work with. He measures 12″ from head to toe, and is ready to ship with a signed card by me. If you’d like to adopt him, click here.  There’s only one!

Ok, headed to Walgreens to check into one of those dental guards. Thanks for the heads-up on that!

If you appreciate this blog and would like for it continue, please donate. Every dollar helps!

IMG_1439To order an autographed copy of “Will Knit For Food” or a Limited Edition personalized, signed paperback copy with t-shirt, click here. 

Leave a Reply

