Books and a Big Blue Pachyderm

My big batch of books showed up today! It was like Santa (dressed as the Postman) had dropped off presents at my front door. Two huge boxes filled with fresh copies of “Will Knit For Food.” We had to film me opening them because I was insanely giddy. And it ended up pretty funny, with me screaming “Chrismas!” and not knowing that the OTHER box had the majority of the books and this box had the remaining count, plus filler for volume.

IMG_1981Look at that picture of me grinning like a fool. So happy🙂 Moments after, I had a fresh cup of coffee and got to work signing them. Every last one. Then Phillip pipes up, “Ok. Gimme the camera. I wanna film you signing them.” Uhhh, too late! Within an hour I had them all signed and labeled and ready to be picked up Monday. Can’t wait to schedule my pick-up for Monday. “Estimated weight? uhhh, 50 pounds :)” SUCH a nice way to start the weekend. A REALLY nice way to start the weekend. Now, I’ve still got about 30 more copies to go to reach my goal of 100. 10 more and I can order another big batch and save on not only the printing, but the postage, as well.

IMG_1966Oh! And I promised I would give an elephant a shot! (….no, that didn’t come out right). I promised I would try my hand at knitting an elephant. And here is what the little guy came out like. I’m rather proud of him. And one may ask, “Why blue?” Well, why not? He’s made with Lionbrand’s Wool-Ease, measures 12″ tall and is ready to ship with a signed card by me. If you’d like to have him, click here. There is only one!

Ok, as I said, it’s Friday night, Phillip is here and as soon as I publish this post, I’m grabbing the knitting, plopping next to him on the couch to get some bear orders done. Friday night has become “Old School Sci-Fi Night.” This evening? Battlestar Galactica. Very nice way to start the weekend.

Have a good one!!!

UPDATE!!! As of June 21, with 9 days until the end of the month, I only need 20 more copies sold!!! So close! Order a copy!

willknitcoversmall  This is the story of how I knit my way out of homelessness.

To order an autographed copy of “Will Knit For Food” click here, or for a Limited Edition personalized, signed paperback copy with t-shirt, click here.

If you appreciate this blog and would like for it continue, please donate. Every dollar helps!

5 comments

  1. Make some maroon elephants and I can have them sold in minutes. That guy is adorable and I know plenty of Texas Aggies that would love to have one (elephants are an important part of being an Aggie).

  2. You can drop that “left to sell #” by 1 – I just completed my order. I can’t wait to get my book – if it’s anything like your blog, I know it will be thoroughly enjoyable!

  3. My daughter loves her little blue Elephant, and has named her Hasiba. She has all kinds of elephants but until now did not have a blue one. Went she went home today, she was holding little Hasiba in her hands with a smile on her face. Thank you. OH by the way, she just turned 21 and still loves stuffed aminals as she calls them.

Leave a Reply

