A Teddy Bear for Everyone

If you’re looking for a teddy bear, I knit them up and list them here when completed. Sometimes I knit about 3 to 4 bears a week. I pretty much knit, list, then ship. They don’t last very long! Usually about 30 minutes! So you have to act fast🙂

IMG_1778But! If you’re looking for one special sort of bear, I can always custom make one for you! (Or a tiger, or a lion!) Just send me an email at madmanknitting@gmail.com and we can work out the details on what kind of yarn, what colors, and for whom the little bear is for. Cheers! And thank you all so much for your support!

willknitcoversmallThis is the story of how I knit my way out of homelessness. To order an autographed copy of “Will Knit For Food” click here, or for a Limited Edition personalized, signed paperback copy with t-shirt, click here.

If you appreciate this blog and would like for it continue, please donate. Every dollar helps!

16 comments

  1. I love your story and I just have to have one of your bears for MYSELF, to remind me that when hard times come there is always a way out, your strengh and indurance is an inspiration. I cant find your bears on Etsy, please help me order myself a bear and I will also order more from you for family in the furture. My favorite animal an elephant. Thank you Please email me at Tinasheets@live.com for instructions on how I can order.

  2. Awww I’d love to buy one too….so we just keep looking here for them to be available? Read your story on yahoo….touched my heart! Your gonna be swamped with requests! 🙂

  3. Can you provide a link to your easy shop? I would love to purchase a bear from you. My prayers are with you!

  4. I am also having a hard time locating your Etsy shop. My grandson loves soft bears and yours looks perfect for him. Please email me with details on how to get one of these cute bears!
    Thank you.

  5. Hi Gregory. Is this the only place I can buy a bear? I couldn’t find your shop on Etsy. I’m sure you’re going to be very busy now, but I would love a bear. Thanks!

  6. Reblogged this on Janet Chung and commented:
    Found this blog about a man that knits teddy bears and sells them on Etsy. His blog tells about some of the people who order bears. Because who doesn’t love touching stories and adorable bears?

  7. Hi. I read your story first on Yahoo and was immediately touched. It was truly amazing. I would like to get my hands on one of your beautiful creations for my son but could not/don’t know how to find your shop on Etsy. Nor do I know how since I’ve never used it before. Please let me know how I can find your shop on Etsy. Thanks

  8. Where on your site do I look for a teddy bear that comes available? Congratulations on your journey, your success, and may prayers for peace and security for you. We are cheering for you!

  9. What a great story. I am a social worker and a professor of social welfare. After years of direct practice I can tell you this. The misconceptions promoted about people who are out of work in this country, especially homeless men, are nonsense. I have worked with homeless people, the mentally ill, families in desperate poverty, and developmentally disabled people and the one thing they all have in common is that they all want to work and make their own way in the world. You have done much more than that. You have inspired others and stuck your thumb in the eye of those who would have us believe in stereotypes. And, your bears are beautiful! I will be checking back to try to buy one so I can support what you are doing. Keep tying those knots, Gregory!! -Jon

Leave a Reply

