Yarn Talk Show

I was on twitter recently (rarely there! Busy! Sorry!), but I was made aware of this really cool trio of ladies with a rather impressive online talk show about knitting. They did a really wonderful, and I do mean lovely job, of talking about my work, my life, my history, in such a way that I had to find the girl who did the piece. Found her! Her name is Heidi, and without sounding ungrateful, I think she did a better job than Channel 13 did. (ouch! Now, that wasn’t supposed to sound like that….but, Heidi’s version of MAD MAN KNITTING was more of what I was hoping for.) When I was sent the clip, I was beaming from ear to ear.

vlcsnap-2015-08-02-22h01m39s857“Yarn Talk Show” does an excellent job (in just a few minutes) of pulling this yarn community into conversation. And I respect that more than you can understand. Quite a few yarners out there that want to be cliquish. Not interested in that sort. Love the ones that pull us closer as a group and hold us to our commitment of using our hands, with love, to shape and shift good in the world with our craft.

Do a rather good 10 minute favor to yourself and watch their latest episode on youtube. And smile with me at 5 minutes and 30 seconds into the program🙂

willknitcoversmallThis is the story of how I knit my way out of homelessness. To order an autographed copy of “Will Knit For Food” click here, or for a Limited Edition personalized, signed paperback copy with t-shirt, click here.

If you appreciate this blog and would like for it continue, please donate. Every dollar helps!

 

Leave a Reply

