“A Letter To Monice”

vlcsnap-2015-10-21-18h58m50s908So, nearly 10 years ago I published my second book. A collection of short stories based on the lyrics of Siouxsie and the Banshees…..downright, absolutely, 100% my favorite band of all time. That little book was so much fun to work on. At the time, I was also hoping to pursue voice-over work. So, to kill a couple of birds with a bunch of stones, I decided to record one of the short stories as an audio piece, partly to help promote the book, and partly to see if I could get voice work.

Well, as you know, life went in a different direction for me. But, thankfully I was able to find all the bits and pieces of that audio work and put it together and upload it to youtube. Why now? Oh, because that book of mine was a little creep fest! A mix of gothic fiction and B-horror movie moodiness. I thought it would be PERFECT for Halloween just around the corner.

Complete with my vocals and some ambient and chilling music, its the perfect 20 minutes to sit back, grab some knitting needles, work on your project and listen to a spooky story. So, click here to listen to “A Letter to Monice” and get yourself in the Halloween mood. Oh! and the story was based on a song by Siouxsie and the Banshees called “Rawhead and Bloodybones…..” Eerie, eh?

Have fun!

 

4 comments

  1. Wow, that is sooo weird. I am listening to Joanna Newsome’s new album and then started thinking…I wonder what Siouxsie Sioux is up to these days…and then I started to read this!!! VERY spooky!!!

  2. Adore Souxie, went to see her live twice, first in ’79 when Robert Smith played guitar and then again a couple of years later…also loved Bauhaus, Pete Murphy is still one of my favourite voices…hard to believe we are all now approaching our 60’s…time is a cruel beast! lol

Leave a Reply

