Bitch, Please (Part II)

mmkbitchSo, my last post “I’m a World Famous Knitter, Bitch” seemed to go over really well with everyone. The comments were encouraging and fun and I have to say, once people started suggesting, “That should be a t-shirt,” I started thinking. Sure! Why not make it a t-shirt? And why not throw in some other ideas, as well? Always in need of keeping the funds flowing, but not able to knit, I thought this would be another REALLY awesome idea.

Iheartamadman I won’t be handling them, but Redbubble will. And if you have one of the t-shirts that came with my first edition copy of “Will Knit For Food” then you know the quality of the t-shirts is exceptional. And they ship SUPER fast.

ProuodMotheravatarNow, this blog, this life, has been built by an army of exceptional women. I had a world of surrogate “mothers” that rescued me and came to my aide and for that I will be forever grateful. So, as funny as the “Bitch” t-shirt is, I truly wanted a t-shirt that showed my link to all the wonderful dears that held me close and gave me virtual hugs all these years. To all my surrogate “moms” out there, the t-shirt, “Proud Mother of a Mad Man Knitting” is for you.

 

 

 

mmklogogAnd the fellas! I’m not the only Mad Man that Knits out there! Hence a shirt proudly claiming as you sit and knit to all passers-by, “Yup. I am a MAD MAN KNITTING.”

So, take a look at my new line of t-shirts! Just click on the pic of the shirt you like and it will take you to Redbubble. You can order them in a wide range of styles (scoop neck, relaxed fit, hoodie) so there is a shirt for everyone. Enjoy!

12 comments

  1. I think this would be awesome on a canvas grocery tote…. which always end up toting my knitting projects instead of groceries. (my not so secret shame!!) Or even on a little zip-up bag to hold stitch markers and such.

  2. I must confess I don’t like the word “bitch”. I like the idea of a decent sized tote bag which can hold a smallish knitting project

  3. Can’t help it. Every time I envision this interaction in my mind’s eye, I can’t help but smile! Way to go, Gregory!

  4. I’ve been following you for a few years now. I bought one of your coveted bears this past year before the birth of my last baby. I can’t wait to be able to buy one of these shirts when things settle down in the crazy here. I’m sorry to see your health is struggling but am glad to see your creativity in keeping the bills paid. I enjoy reading your posts when my FB feed reminds me that I follow you. Keep on trucking! Much love and good vibes to you from my area of the desert.

  5. what an awesome outcome of that experience with this rude driver. You have every right to be proud of yourself. Own it. You came a long way and are an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

