Thank You For a Wonderful Year.

Let’s see, it’s just shy of 9pm on New Year’s Eve, and I didn’t wanna let this year slip past without telling you how grateful I am for this last year. Doubt I’ll be awake when the clock hits it’s mark, but wanted to take the time to thank all of you for a great year. Now, it would be typical to approach the close of a new year with discussion about the good things, and bad things that happened prior, but I wanted to reach into something a bit deeper. Whatever happened in 2015, we did it together. With everything that happened, we were together, and the good things would not have been enjoyed if I had not had you to share them with, and the bad things I would not have survived had you not been there with me to help rescue me.

So, as the year comes to a close, I can’t remark on incidents, I can only remark on connection….that we, both you and I, made it through another year with each other. And that is how I close my last post of 2015….that we held each other, comforted each other, supported each other, and raised each other up. That’s a nice way to file away another year.

Knowing you aren’t alone.

Happy New Year, everyone. Can you just imagine the possibilities of the coming dawn?

Peace!

OH! I forgot to mention! Don’t forget to eat your black eyed peas for good luck!

 

8 comments

  1. Bless you, Gregory. Thank for the depth that you’re courageously willing to share with us. May 2016 begin with Love and end with Love and be filled with blessings beyond your wildest imagination in between. Happy New Year!

  2. I really love reading about your life and adventures in the land of knitting. I’m a long time knitter too. In an airport once a woman was watching me knit. She said to her husband that she thought it looked like fun. His comment was “why go to all the trouble when you can just go buy a sweater in a store”. Sigh, he didn’t get it at all.

    Have a very happy 2016 and keep those posts coming.

  3. Gregory,
    You’ve got it right! Our connections with each other are one of the most important aspects of life on this earth. Relationships count! May you have a Happy, Healthy, and Blessed New Year. And yes, we ate our black eyed peas along with, in this part of the country, greens and hog jowls (a fatty bacon).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.