IMG_2713

Moonshine

IMG_2713I know this is highly unconventional, but we’re working against a time frame, so I felt it was necessary. I received this really cool stash a few weeks ago, and immediately fell in love with Juniper Moon’s “Moonshine” yarn. I started working up some teddy bears with it and felt this yarn was a perfect match for my little creations. Soft, but durable. So, I have them all knit up, I just need to stuff and sew them now, which doesn’t take long, but I need to go ahead and get them sold. They’ll be ready to send on Friday. These are definite one of a kind bears. One in pink, one in beige, and one beige bear with a pink hat and sweater. My dentist has agreed to take half the payment for the molding of my dentures now, and will accept the other half in two weeks when they return. At the end of that two weeks, I’ll be able to have the teeth extracted, because they want to put in the partials the same day they remove my teeth. So. That’s where we are. If I sell these three bears, I’ll have the half of the $600 need to get started. If you’d like one of these bears, click here. Or grab yourself a t-shirt, or a book. Hope you are well. I can’t thank you enough for all the well wishes and prayers. That means a lot to me. Thank you!

If you appreciate this blog and would like for it continue, please donate. Every single bit helps.

One comment

Leave a Reply

