IMG_2775

That’s Not GREEN, That’s Jane Colden!

IMG_2775My friend Jennifer sent me an awesome stash with new yarn from a small company I had never heard of before. I LOVE playing with new yarn. There is something beautifully intimate about handling and working with yarn you’ve never used before. If it’s from a smaller company, you get to feel the craftsmanship, the care, the finesse of the yarn artist. This yarn from Nanostitch Lab felt like artistry in my hands. The glide through the needles like the soft touch of a brush as it smooths oil on canvas; the brazen coloring of the skeins like the striking first ray of light on a finished painting. REALLY loved this yarn. What’s cool is that the name’s of the skeins don’t have traditional color names, but this particular collection I received had people’s names. For instance, this color was called “Jane Colden.”

Now, on a personal note. Again, I apologize for not writing more lately. This last week has been truly wonderful. I haven’t felt this good in a very long time. My color is coming back, my eyes look wider and brighter, my energy is on the rise (Hell, I’m writing this blog at 5am), and my appetite is starting to return. Ok, so it’s a timid diet of cottage cheese and egg salad, but I’m eating MORE of it, rather than just a spoonful or two for dinner. I’m now eating entire tubs of it throughout the day. I’m taking advantage of all this and knitting my little butt off. My teeth extractions should take place in about 2 weeks (once the molds of my current teeth return), and I can’t tell you how much I’m looking forward to it. Because I’m feeling physically better, my optimism is higher, and my knitting production is getting faster and better. So, my silence has been for a good reason🙂 Be sure to check out Nanostitch Lab, and grab my bear, if you can! He’s an AWESOME shade of…..Jane Colden. He’s ready to ship with a signed card by me. Click here to snag him.

If you appreciate this blog and would like for it continue, please donate. Every single bit helps, and we sure could use your help. Thank you!.

2 comments

  1. Hi I’m Heather, half of the duo that makes up NanoStitch Lab. I’m glad you enjoyed our yarn and thanks for all the praise🙂 Your bear is adorable!

Leave a Reply

