IMG_2787

A Shift in Pastels

IMG_2787With someone edging it’s way out, I found it rather fitting that I’m reaching into the brighter colored yarns in my stash. I have to confess that it isn’t because I want to revel in the season and let it linger a little longer. Hell no! I’m ready for summer to push on out! Go! Bring on Fall! I’m ready for crisp air, cinnamon scented pine cones, and dusk properly starting at dinner time. So, I’m going through my yarn, finding all of the bright, summer inducing yarn, and whipping up bears with it. I’m also just about finished with all of my “made to order” bears and I’m looking forward to seeing that list get shorter and shorter as the days pass. Now, this bear was made up with this interesting variegation of pastels. And it’s kinda funny that when I see pastels, my mind races back to the 80’s. I just keep seeing in my mind “Miami Vice” and people wearing upturned collared, pastel peach polo shirts with pastel baby blue sweaters draped over their shoulders. Ahhh, the 80’s….They weren’t such a bad time. But, the more I looked at this bear, the more I also saw a newborn’s nursery, complete with bright sunlight and colors that invoke innocent joy and squeaky giggles. Sat proudly on a shelf in the corner of the room, he adds a decorative touch to the room. However, this little bear waits eagerly for the day when the tot in the crib is able to crawl over with purpose to grab the little bear and give him a squeeze. If you’d like this little bear, click here.  He’s ready to ship with a signed card by me. But, hurry! There is only one.

If you appreciate this blog and would like for it continue, please donate. Every single bit helps, and we sure could use your help. Thank you!.

4 comments

  1. I am very impressed that men Knit today! If you look back in history about knitting it was men who learned knitting first long before woman did. By the way your teddy bear’s are amazingly cute!!!

Leave a Reply

