img_2817

He Reminds Me of a Push-Pop

IMG_2809You remember those, don’t you? Those deliciously decadent cremecicle, orange push pops? That’s what this bear reminds me of. Now, I accidently ordered this color, thinking that I was ordering the color for my bear, “You’re Classic, Perfect.” Which apparently (on screen) looks vibrantly different. I should have known when the color labeled was “VIBRANT ORANGE.” But, as far as I’m concerned, accidents don’t happen without a reason. I FELL IN LOVE with that bright orange. But, it was the only skein I had, so I made this little bear.

img_2817Now, this little bear was made with the last of the mystery yarn (which I think is a superwash wool), I had in my stash. His mate was called, “A Shift in Pastels,” so I’m lovingly referring to this little guy as “ANOTHER shift in pastels. He’s a definite one of a kind. Now, I truly need to sell this two little guys as soon as possible. I know I say that often, but we have to finish paying rent. If you’d like one of them, just click on the pictures.

This is a short post. Phillip is off today, so we’re rushing to catch the bus to run some errands, then head back here to knit and crochet our little butts off.

If you appreciate this blog and would like for it continue, please donate. Every single bit helps, and we sure could use your help. Thank you!

One comment

Leave a Reply

