img_2893

Where Have You Been???

What a WILD month its has been. Let’s see, first I got married, then we had a hurricane, then I was working day and night on my children’s book (which is finished, thank you), and then Phillip got canned from his job. (We saw that coming, they were beginning to bounce their paychecks-never a good sign).

Now, I haven’t been blogging lately, because I have been in a mad dash to finish my new book, and have all my teddy bear orders finished before Christmas. To be perfectly blunt? I just haven’t had the time to blog. Which I imagine is good! I mean, really, if I haven’t been able to communicate because I’ve been busy working, then that’s a good thing! The paperback should be on Amazon shortly, and the kindle version should be up about the same time, hoping by the end of the month.

img_2893With Phillip being unemployed now, he’s been rather busy, too. While actively seeking work, he has also been busy busting out more of his Strange Friends. And he’s gotten rather creative, too! He found some faux fur at the thrift store and got crazy with it, then printed out some coupons from Joann’s, and got a slew of different colors of the stuff and found himself truly taking his crocheted things to a new level. Give us a few days and we’re going to upload and post them all. At least count, he had crocheted 8 of them and they truly are cool🙂

Everything on the home front (I accidentally just typed “homo front”-and seriously considered keeping it), ahem! Everything on the home front is fine. Phillip heads to his space to crochet, and I into mine to write or knit, he heads out midday to look for work,  and somewhere towards the end of the day we make some dinner, cuddle on the couch and watch something we find on our antenna. There’s some brilliant stuff out there.

The weather has been getting cooler and the both of us are looking forward to sitting in the little garden area next to the building. No more humidity, cool breezes, and a nice amount of sunlight would be perfect for knitting and crocheting. All in all, everything is practically perfect. It really is. I mean, we don’t have much, but how much does one really need to find fulfillment? I still love Herman Cain’s principles to achieving happiness. Something to do, something to look forward to, and someone to love. Check, check, and check!

Just wanted to let you know, Phillip and the furries and I are all just fine.

Hope you are well, too! I’ll be back in a few days with more of Phillip’s Strange Friends!

If you appreciate this blog and would like for it continue, please donate. Every single bit helps! Thank you!

 

8 comments

  1. Wonderful news on the marriage! Huge congrats🙂 beaming for you both … and great news on the book, all your hard work will pay off I’m sure. Jodie x

  2. So glad you have been writing! and creating! Would Phillip like some mohair or wool curls to add to his Strange Friends? Thanks for letting us know you are ok.

  3. So glad to hear your well but busy🙂 I worried when you didn’t touch base after Matthew, but felt with Philip at your side you would be fine🙂 The strange creatures look fun😀 I will be keeping an eye out and if you pop a link up for you book when its out I will be ordering one🙂 or two😉
    Keep well and happy
    and good luck for the job hunt!

  4. So glad to hear you are all safe and sound. Wooohooo! on the book. Sounds like you have both been busy! Always love to see Philip’s critters as well as your bears. Happy to hear things are well overall. Good luck to Philip in the hunting. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for him!🙂

Leave a Reply

