15 Minutes For Your Consideration

teddyfrontI can’t tell you how much I enjoyed writing this little book. There was a part of me that was frightened for writing in a certain voice that some may have thought too advanced for young readers, but I address that right in the first few pages. Children are much smarter than you give them credit for. Furthermore, I tried to find a way to convey a moral story that many may have thought too controversial. And again, I have to remind you, that children are much smarter than you think they are. They hear, they see, they react, they lash out, they crave…

So, for the next 15 minutes, you’ll able to read my new book, “The Teddy Bear That Saved Me,” in a pdf format. And I am anxious for your opinion. If you hate it, tell me. If you think your children will be scarred for life, even more interested in hearing. But, if you think this could actually be a rather good book, I’d love to hear that, too.

So, Ladies and Gentlemens I give to you, “The Teddy Bear That Saved Me,” by clicking here.

Again, I’d love to know what you think.

(update: 7:42pm, the links have been removed. I saw so many downloads and I can’t thank you enough for the kind words). Thank you!

9 comments

  1. Will you be voicing an audio version at some point? I’m only a few pages in but wishing it could be read to me like when I was a kid🙂

  2. Loved the story, very easy for a child to understand. I liked the simple pictures also, they helped with the imagination. Great story, thanks for writing it, kids need it now!

    Print it!!

  3. it was amazing. it really hit home for me. recently my son and daughter in law have separated, and my granddaughter has a brain tumor. laying in the hospital last week clutching her frog that has been with her thru every procedure/ every surgery for the past 3 years… it seemed as if this book was written for her. I am still crying after reading it. i can’t wait to purchase a copy for her. she is 12 and i know she will love it to. blessings to you for writing such a beautiful story.

Leave a Reply

