The Teddy Bear and Technology….

promo3No, we’re not talking about 3D printed teddy bears, or robotic advancements on the Teddy Ruxpin front. 🙂 I’m a little old school, I still prefer old fashioned, hand knit teddy bears. I also prefer holding a book in my hand, but technology can’t wait! And I love the advancements that technology has introduced that help independent artists like myself. I get to reach the world, and be just as globally active just as much as big corporations. I find that a very fair playing field that would not have been so easy without technology.

Now that “The Teddy Bear That Saved Me” is in print (yes, available state wide through amazon), many of my international friends have mentioned how expensive shipping can be from the United States. I couldn’t agree more. So, the obvious answer is Kindle. Well, that can take a while (formatting changes take about as long as writing the book it seems), and not everyone uses a Kindle. But, pdf’s sure do work well on most every platform, so I thought I’d offer the book as a pdf for anyone who doesn’t have a Kindle, and for anyone one abroad who wants to read the book. Or….or for ANYONE who would like to read my book for that matter! 🙂

And I really do need to push this book in every way that I can. Little guys like me don’t get the big attention of the media, so we have to be creative, clever, thoughtful and…hopeful 🙂 But, this is another beauty of technology. We turned the word viral into something good!

So, if you’d like to read my new children’s book in pdf, go ahead and click here.  The book is available for instant download and does include the patterns for the bear, the tiger, and the rabbit, all featured in the story.

Again, I can’t tell you how proud I am of this book, which I like to dub, “A Tale of Bravery for Very Young Knitters.”

Enjoy!

 

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

