teddyfront

An Attempt at Normalcy

With the number of supporters that left over my controversial remarks (at last count, about 250), I had to find a way to mobilize, get back on track, and resume what I do best. Knit and write. I’m happy YOU are still here reading this.

And I cannot stress how much a nice hot bath while reading Calvin and Hobbes can do for your spirit.

img_2973I knit up this little bear, then took a nice soak. With a “Eureka!” in the bathtub, I reminded myself that I needed to get back to promoting my new book. It’s that simple. And what a great distraction it is, too. All of the political discussion, washed away. All of the vitriol, poof! Gone. I loved writing this book, and I loved learning so many interesting things about myself while writing it. I learned more about my past than I think any session with a counselor could have produced.

I want to push the digital copy more than anything. Books can die in a matter of minutes. But, with the digital version, it can be downloaded instantly, read in a day or two, then given a review on amazon, and that will help push sales. I guess if there ever was a rallying cry, then this is it.

I want to sell 10 copies of the digital version tonight, then I’m hoping once you read the book, you’ll be kind enough to head to amazon and give the book a very honest review.

It is true, that my controversial remarks have caused a financial problem. I expected that. Because I knew that if I got back to work and put this whole mess behind me, I could rise ahead again, thanks to my supporters.

I’m going to do what I do best. Knit, write….survive.

You can get the digital version here. And you can leave a review of the book on amazon here. I can’t thank you enough for helping me out by reading my book and sharing your thoughts. Thank you so much for standing with me.

teddyfront

If you appreciate this blog and would like for it continue, please donate. Every single bit helps! Thank you!

 

 

 

5 comments

  1. Hi, Gregory…
    Yes, I’m still here. No matter who we voted for, the result is what it is.

    I think the entire campaign was nasty and beset by lies on both sides. I think none of us will ever fully know what was and wasn’t true because so much of the “truth” was spun by someone other than either candidate.

    No matter what, though, we all have to get back to peace in our own sphere of existence; to promoting love and understanding and respect for all humans simply because on an elemental level we are all connected. I may disagree with you, but I know that you have a kind heart and that your choices were well-informed and made with the very best of intentions and a desire to achieve what you believe is the good of all concerned. And that is something that I do agree with even though I assessed all the information differently.

    So please do continue your work, spreading love and understanding where ever your influence may reach.

    1. Well said! Huzzah! Gregory you are true to yourself. You are the very best you end created and I for one celebrate that. Keep doing the good work and speaking love one book and teddy bear at a time.

  2. So much for supporters! Some people need to understand that we can have a difference of opinion. I am glad that you remained true to yourself and did not back down. I am still here, and will be. I can get to ordering your book once Thanksgiving is past, I have a couple of days off then! Happy holidays to you and Philip!

Leave a Reply

