Despite the Odds, We Always Keep Going

img_3099And as the sun drops to bed so early in the day this time of year, light is a hinderance we cannot allow to impede our progress. So! My crafty, clever husband was at Marshall’s….or Ross….or T.J. Maxxx….(one of those places) and happened to find this LED headlamp for $2. Not enough light in the apartment was going to keep him from working and finishing up his Strange Friends. We don’t really have a choice in the matter. We have done as well as we had hoped this season, but we keep going, keep pushing, despite whatever adversity we face. We get creative, and we keep going. Our electric bill is due tomorrow by 5pm (Monday). So, he went to work crocheting up quickly his Strange Friends, and I figured if I sold 20 copies of just the digital version of my book through Craftsy, we would make it. So, take a peek around our shop and take a gander at Phillip’s Strange Friends, or head on over to Craftsy and snag a pdf copy of my new children’s book, “The Teddy Bear That Saved Me,” for immediate download. The pdf also contains the knitting patterns for the Bear, The Tiger, and the Rabbit.

Now, some may panic in times like this. But, we have each other, we have our ambitions and our crafts….and light to keep the darkness at bay.

UPDATE: It’s about 3am. I couldn’t sleep. Too worried, a little stressed. I guess we have about 12 hours or so to get the electric paid selling Phillip’s Strange Things and the PDF copies of my book. So far, we’ve only sold one copy of the pdf. So, if you haven’t read the new book, I truly urge you to, now more than ever. It is really is a wonderful read, and a great story. Anyway, I’ll keep you all posted. Wish me luck.

promo3If you’d like the pdf download of my new book from Craftsy, click here.

Or you can download the pdf directly from me here. 

If you’d like one of Phillp’s Strange Friends, click here.

If you appreciate this blog and would like for it continue, please donate. Every single bit helps! Thank you!

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

