The Little Shop with Big Dreams

img_3145So, Phillip and I are on a quest today to clear out our shop. If we’re able to sell everything, then we just might be able to pay off our rent tomorrow. I hate the fact that we’re a week late, but there it is. Once everything is gone, we’ll be able to spend this next coming week truly pursuing more knitting and crocheting that can be used others. I still keep thinking about that old homeless man with the cat. I have to do something to help him, and others in the same boat. And I know I can do something to help save them. I know I can. But, I have to save myself first. If we can get everything sold, we’ll be able to send our rent tomorrow (Monday AM). They’ve been patient with us being late the last few months, but I don’t want to strain the relationship we have with our landlord. We like our little apartment, we love being on this little lane, and we don’t want to do anything that might make us have to leave.

So, check out our shop of Strange Friends and teddy bears, books and t-shirts. If you’re in a part of the country where it’s snowed in, today would be a wonderful opportunity to grab a coffee, snuggle under your favorite afghan, don your favorite knit socks and read on my books in PDF format.

If you appreciate this blog and would like for it continue, please donate. Every single bit helps! Thank you! Or check out my shop!

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

