When Knit Beasts Save the Day

Good morning everyone. It’s about 7:30am, haven’t quite gone to bed. I slept for a few hours, but I kept tossing and turning and rethinking options. While my knitting has slowed down (yes, I’m still knitting, just not as fast because of my hands), I hope to think my ambition has not stalled, that my creativity can still be tapped. Yes, I’m having days where I worry. But, I’ve always hoped to remain an optimist, and tenacious person that pushes himself, no matter how bad things hurt, and no matter how horribly high things are stacked against you. So, I’ve been up since about 3am, reworking my book of patterns, cleaning it up, adding an introduction, and working on a link that you can click on in the pattern (only accessible through the pattern) that has a video tutorial on how to embroider the eyes and nose using one strand of yarn, and how to attach the limbs in the possible strongest way so that there is NO WAY the arms and legs could ever fall off.

So, it’s a pretty nice deal. With 42 pages, you get patterns for the bear, the panda, the tiger, the lion, the elephant, the rabbit and a video tutorial for a very affordable price. Since we’re relying so much on Phillip’s Strange Friends, and I’m working on older orders, I figured this was a great way to to keep the knitting juices flowing, keep a little money coming in, and hopefully have the patterns be so enjoyed that people will share the link with their friends. At some point, I’d like to have it reformatted so it’s available on kindle. But, that takes a moment, and for now we have to set ourselves on one day at a time. I figure if I can sell 10 copies today, we can get some bills paid and I won’t be so admittedly nervous about everything.

If you’d like the pattern book “BEASTIES,” click here! I hope you all have a wonderful day. Click here to see a clip from the video.

UPDATE! We’ve sold 7 copies! Thank you! Only 3 more to go to meet my goal!!!

If  you like this blog and would like to help us keep it going, please donate. Every dollar helps! Thank you!

 

2 comments

  1. Gregory, I have a Kindle. Now I can read pdf on it. Will this be compatible? I do have most of the patterns, but would love the videos to know better how to see them together. I want to support you and Phillip.

  2. One out of 10 copies sold! Best of luck!

    You and Phillip are an inspiration – both in your love for each other and your hard-working, never say die attitude!

    Blessings to you both!

Leave a Reply

