Something Like Tartan

IMG_1764I worked up this bear with Lionbrand’s Wool Ease and with all of it’s striping purples and greens and reds, it did end up looking pretty close to something like a tartan. The colors are awesome,  but there wasn’t enough left in the skein to complete the whole bear so I was able to finish him by giving him a white muzzle and bottom paws. I think he came out rather cute, very Scottish, very Highland Games (don’t ask me why, but that’s what I see when I look at him 🙂 ) If you’d like to adopt him, click here. He measures 12″ tall and is ready to ship with a signed card by me. There’s only one!

More to blog about later, but had to get this little guy adopted soon. Have a great day!

IMG_1439To order an autographed copy of “Will Knit For Food” or a Limited Edition personalized, signed paperback copy with t-shirt, click here. 

 

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.